top of page

Nick Parker takes the Inaugural Bill Evans Speedcar Classic @ Redline.

Redline Raceway opened their season on the weekend with the inaugural Bill Evans Classic for Speedcars run and won and the popular AMCA Nationals competing in a tribute event for Alan Cullinger, wins when the way of Nick Parker in the Speedcars and Dean Heseltine in AMCA by just 0.013 of a second at the finish line. Speedcar racing was spectacular and fast with some close packs of four to five competitors doing battle on numerous occasions before Nick Parker went on to the win the feature event after early race leader Travis Mills had to join the back of the pack after braking and stopping to miss a stricken competitor who had stopped in the middle of turn four. During the night Troy Jordan set a fast one lap time of 13.156 however fast as he was, he could only manage a fourth place in the feature event. After Mills who Parker had chased from the start of the race was sent to the rear of the field, the raced was all Parkers who went on to win by more than three seconds from Justin McMinn, Andy Pearce, Jordan and Joe Lostich.

Heat race wins earlier went to Jordan, Mills and Pearce. Parker was humbled to win the Evans Classic and was full of praise for Redline and the operating club Belmont Speedway Drivers Club. “We would come back here and race as many times as Redline wants us if we can sort something out for next season.

The track is racy, its great on tyres, its fast, it’s fun to race on & we had a ball.

To the Evans family, I am humbled to win the first Bill Evans Classic, from all reports he was a great man with a great love for speedway & I hope I can be held in such esteem when my time in the sport ends.”

L-R Joe Lostitch 5th - Andy Pearce 3rd - Meagan Evans - Nick Parker - Jan Evans Hamilton - Justin McMinn 2nd - Troy Jordan 4th (stand in)

bottom of page